Iliana about herself:

My aim is to bring the people who practice with me into the entirety of their existence and in contact with their individual possibilities. There is also music, shaking, making funny faces, laughing and gentle food for thought – yoga is all lifen 😉

My yoga practice is gentle and powerful, slow and demanding, concentrated and playful – a colorful mix like life itself. I practice asanas and have been developing my knowledge of yoga as a way of life since 2010.

 

My story:

Yoga for me started in Berlin Bikram studio. Pranayama and Asana at almost 40 degrees. Sauna, sports and meditation in one.

 
After five years of intensive practice I decided to become a yoga teacher in 2016. I chose Anusara Yoga from Meghan Currie (www.meghancurrieyoga.com/), a student of John Fried. What fascinates me about Meghan is the human-authentic, paired with strength and ease of her asana practice.

During my yoga teacher training in Bali, I recognized the energetic orientations from the Anusara that enable me and now my students to achieve their goals on the mat as well as in life. Since then they have been an important basis for my instructions:

  • Beeing nice to yourself is so important for your growth and development
  • Every step happens at the perfect time
  • You are strongen than you believe
  • You can practice awareness and presence in every moment
  • Gentleness and strength always go hand in hand

I teach a mix of Vinyasa, Hatha and Yin Yoga. This means that my asanas merge into each other fluently. I pay close attention to the alignment of the body, internal and external energy. Sometimes an exercise can be held or carried out so slowly that we learn to feel ourselves intensely.

This post is also available in: Deutsch

%d bloggers like this:

Iliana über sich selbst:

Mein Anspruch ist es die Menschen, die mit mir zusammen üben, in die Ganzheit ihrer Existenz und in Kontakt mit ihren individuellen Möglichkeiten zu bringen.
Dazu gibt es Musik, Schütteln, komische Gesichter machen, Lachen und sanfte Denkanstösse – Yoga ist das ganze Leben 😉

Meine Yoga Praxis ist sanft und kraftvoll, langsam und fordernd, konzentriert und verspielt – ein bunter Mix wie das Leben selbst. Ich übe Asanas und entwickle mein Wissen über Yoga als Lebensweg seit 2010.

Meine Story:

Yoga für mich begann in Berlin im Bikram-Studio. Pranayama und Asana bei fast 40 Grad. Sauna, Sport und Meditation in einem.

Nach fünf Jahren intensiver Praxis entschied ich mich 2016  eine Yoga Lehrer Ausbildung zu machen. Meine Wahl fiel auf Anusara Yoga bei Meghan Currie ( www.meghancurrieyoga.com/), eine Schülerin von John Fried. An Meghan fasziniert mich das menschlich-authentische, gepaart mit Kraft und Leichtigkeit ihrer Asanapraxis.

Während meiner Yogalehrer Ausbildung auf Bali erkannte ich die energetischen Ausrichtungen aus dem Anusara die mir und nun meinen Schülern ermöglichen Ihre Ziele auf der Matte wie auch im Leben  zu erreichen. Sie bilden seitdem eine wichtige Basis für meine Anleitung:

  • Dich selbst in Ruhe lassen ist so so wichtig für Wachstum und Entwicklung
  • jeder Schritt kommt zu seiner perfekten Zeit
  • wir sind stärker als wir glauben
  • Wachsein und Präsenz in jedem Augenblick können wir üben
  • Sanftheit und Stärke gehen immer Hand in Hand

Ich unterrichte einen Mix aus Vinyasa, Hatha und Yin Yoga. Das bedeutet, dass meine Asanas fließend in einander übergehen. Ich achte dabei stark auf die Ausrichtung des Körpers, innere wie äußere Energie. Manchmal darf eine Übung gehalten werden oder so langsam ausgeführt werden, dass wir uns selbst intensiv spüren lernen.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: